You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/08 06:01 am Title: Chapter Three

Very very cute. Very very amusing.

I love how Veronica knew exactly who Nick was. It's refreshing to see that and not have a random teeny who knows and freaks, hook up with Nick lol

Author's Response:

I got two "verys" before amusing and cute, score! lol Thanks for the review. :*

See? I've complained about it being awkward for years. lol If teenys want to hook up with Nick, they should take notes from this story. lmao

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/08 05:39 am Title: Chapter Three

Cute chapter! My favorite part was the whole song lyrics thing. And I like how she knew who he was the whole time and was not living under a rock or "you know... Amish" like in other fanfics LOL. The conversation at the end was very believable... I'm sure Nick and the guys have questioned their choices in life like that at one point or another. Interesting to think about.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D I liked writing that part, I just wish I could covey the tune her sentence had. lol It actually has a tune, but it's hard to explain. Well, let's be honest with ourselves, in the nineties, everyone knows who Nick is. lol It's just a fact of life, like human beings breathe oxygen. lmao I'm totally sure they have too, especially like Nick and AJ and Brian, who were still teenagers when this whole thing started. That's bascially what the story is about, so I hope it's interesting aspect holds. :o) Thanks for the review! :*

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/08 08:14 pm Title: Chapter One

Why did I not know such a story existed? It's cute so far, I'm enjoying.

Author's Response: Maybe because last time I tried to stir interest in its exisistence, you kindly performed your moderator duties. ;o) Thank you. :D I hope you continue to enjoy it. :o)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/08 03:36 pm Title: Chapter Two

LMAO Nick is so randomly Nick. I love it. So cute. Only he would get his face entirely black from a written phone number.

Author's Response: And pancakes! lol Awe, thankies. :* Well, that's the beauty of Nick, and why the alternate chapter title was "And Then I was Really Stupid and Drooled on my Arm." ;o) lmao Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: luna610 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/08 06:39 pm Title: Chapter Two

Great story so far! I love the whole part about the pumpkin...opening the pumpkin up and there's a pie inside!! I was cracking up =)

Author's Response: Thanks. lmao I just really felt like eating pumpkin pie when I wrote it. Plus Nick rambling about random things amuses me. ;o)

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/08 08:51 am Title: Chapter Two

ice job Dee. It's very reminiscent of Marly and her Nick type stories and I love that you separate the chapter into your little triangles which i have no idea how you do by the way lol so this way it's like if you love the Boys alone read this part if you enjoy the fraternity/sororiety part continue reading after the triangles. Did you change the title? Or has it always been Drop it like it's hard in my imagaination? lol

Author's Response: Thanks. :D Oh, well, I used the Deltas because it's like the real life portion of the story and delta means "change." So I thought it was fitting, plus the girl is a Tri Delt. lol The scene changer is going to change starting chapter four. Actually, in Word, I just used the "Symbol" font, but it doesn't carry over to the story, but down in the editing section, there's a blue "omega" and when you click it, an entire little database of common symbols comes up, including the Greek letters in upper and lowercase; I was pretty excited when I discovered that! lmao

I was actually discussing that with Rose the other day. lmao To me it's more like "If you want classic Backstreet fanservice, read the first scene of the chapter; if you want to read the plot, read the second scene." lmao That pattern will change next chapter if you've only been reading the first half. ;o) lmao

And I explain the title change thing in my Updates thread... Unless you were just being incoherent. lol

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/08 03:07 am Title: Chapter One

Great first chapter! I love 1999 Nick and the Boys LOL. The beginning of the chapter reminded me of old-school fanfics. I'm glad you finally posted this! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :D I do too. :o) It is kind of like old school fanfics where they all hang out together. lol I'm glad too. :o)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/08 10:46 pm Title: Chapter One

awww I miss the 90's now lol. Very cute, I liked it :)

Author's Response: Well, you can keep reading and enjoy the nineties. lol ;o) Thank you.

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/08 10:40 pm Title: Chapter One

Aww that was a very cute beginning. I enjoyed the Nick whining and the whole costume thing. The parts with the guys was adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you. :o) I was secretly glad they came to Colorado on Halloween that year. lol Because Nick whining about trick or treating just seems hilarious to me. ;o)

Reviewer: luna610 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/08 09:36 pm Title: Chapter One

Very cute so far. I love the banter between Nick and the guys...very funny!

Author's Response: Thank you. :o) I was going for the 1999 vibe. lol